Home | Contact | Sitemap | Directory | CAS | 中文
About Us News Research Scientist International Cooperation Education & Training Join Us Societies Papers Resources Links
Location: Home>Societies>Nuclear Society
  • Physical Society
  • Nuclear Society
  • Chemical Society
  • Physiological Science Society
  • Xinjiang Nuclear Society
    Update time: 2009-10-21
    Text Size: A A A

      Xinjiang Nuclear Society was founded on April 9th, 1987. It is affiliated to the Xinjiang Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry. CAS (XJIPC), and is co-led by XJIPC and Xinjiang Science and Technology Society. It is a branch of Chinese Nuclear Society, so it is also led by Chinese Nuclear Society.

      It has more than 300 associators from more than 20 units such as: The Xinjiang Technical Institute of Physics & Chemistry, the Xinjiang Institute of Ecology and Geography, the Municipal Management Station of Irradiation Environment, the radiology of the Municipal Epidemic Prevention Station, physical department of Xinjiang University and Xinjiang Normal University, Liberation Army 89810, General Hospital of Xinjiang military area, Institute of Martial Medicine of Xinjiang military area, the First Hospital and Second Hospital affiliated to the Xinjiang Medical College, the People Hospital, the Mining and Smelting Bureau. The members are engaged in various specialties such as: radiation physics, radiation dosimetry, radiation chemical engineering, radiology and radioprotection, radiation breeding and radioelement tracing, nuclear medicine, radioactive geology prospecting and radioactive mine exploiting and smelting. Nearly half of the members have high technical post, most of which have worked in Xinjiang for years and made a lot of contribution to the science and technology of Xinjiang.

      The main radiation installations and apparatus that the units (to which the society affiliates) have: medical electron accelcrator, 60Coγradiation source, ECT, examination apparatus for radiation immunity and other medical nucleus apparatus, 2Mev electron accelcrator for research, γspectrometer, electron microscope, and testing equipment for radiation defending.

      There are five branches of Xinjiang Nuclear Society as follows: Nuclear Physics and NuclearElectronics Branch; Nuclear Chemistry and Radiation Technics Branch; Atomic Energy Agronomy Branch; Radiology, Radiation Defending and Nuclear Medicine Branch; Radioactive Geology Prospecting and Radioactive Mine Exploiting and Smelting Branch.

      The current council is the fourth council of the society. It consists of 22 trustees. The current director of the society is Diyuan Ren, the director of XJIPC.

    Copyright © The Xinjing Technical Institute of Physics & Chemistry.CAS,All Right Reserved